NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

Mid Suffolk District Council

Election of District Councillors

to

Haughley, Stowupland & Wetherden Ward

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of District Councillors for **Haughley, Stowupland & Wetherden Ward** will be held on Thursday, 12 June 2025 between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
CLAYTON Kieren Antony	33 Lavenham Way Stowmarket Suffolk IP14 2BJ	Local Conservatives	Kieron William Roy Vanden Palmer (P) Kenneth Roy Palmer (S)
GLENTON Timothy William	40 Castle Street Eye Suffolk IP23 7AW	Liberal Democrats	Margaret E Brooks (P) David J Lilley (S)
WATSON Agnes Teak	Windward Spikes Lane Stowmarket IP14 3QF	The Green Party	Rolf J V Marschalek (P) Joanne Loram (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Station Number	PD	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
M1	MGIP	Old Newton Village Hall, Church Road, Old Newton, IP14 4PH	1.000 - 48.000
M1	MOLD	Old Newton Village Hall, Church Road, Old Newton, IP14 4PH	1.000 - 926.000
M2	MHAU	Haughley Village Hall, The Folly, Haughley, IP14 3NS	1.000 - 1571.000
M3	MSUP	Stowupland Village Hall, Church Road, Stowupland, Stowmarket, Suffolk, IP14 4BQ	1.000 - 2211.000
M4	MWDE	Wetherden Village Hall, Park Road, Wetherden, IP14 3JS	1.000 - 494.000

Dated: Thursday, 15 May 2025

Arthur Charvonia Returning Officer