Home > Features > Nominations open for the Innovation Awards

Nominations open for the Innovation Awards

The Innovation Awards showcase the talent, forward-thinking and innovation in businesses across Babergh and Mid Suffolk.

This can be anything from using new ways to communicate with customers, delivering new services, launching new products, or integrating new, cutting-edge technology.

There are nine categories open for entries from large or small businesses, or individuals. The categories cover a range of industries from healthcare and construction as well as future food and sustainability.

The awards categories are:

  • Shooting Star
  • Rising Star
  • Tomorrow’s World
  • Customer Service Innovation
  • High Street Innovation
  • Sustainability Innovation
  • Healthcare Innovation
  • Future Food Innovation
  • Construction Innovation
  • Business Innovator of the Year

The culmination of the awards event will be the announcement of the Business Innovator of the Year award – chosen from the winners of the nine other categories.

The awards are free to enter, and businesses can either nominate themselves or be nominated by another business, a customer or supplier. There are no limits to the number of categories that a business can enter.

Nominations close on Friday 31 August.

Find out more information about the awards, including all the categories and nominate