Home > The Council

The Council


Our Democratic Services section (linked below) contains information on:

  • Our Constitution
  • The decision making processes
  • Council meetings
  • Committee meetings and decisions
  • Calendars, agendas and minutes
  • Local political representatives (Councillors)
  • Parish council information and parish profile information

Babergh District Councillors (Members)

  • Clive Arthey, North Cosford Ward
  • Sue Ayres, Sudbury (North) Ward
  • Melanie Barrett, Nayland Ward
  • Simon Barrett, Sudbury (South) Ward
  • Tony Bavington, Great Cornard (North) Ward
  • Peter Beer, Great Cornard (South) Ward
  • Peter Burgoyne, Pinewood Ward
  • Sue Burgoyne, Hadleigh (South) Ward
  • Tom Burrows, Great Cornard (North) Ward
  • David Busby, Pinewood Ward
  • Tina Campbell, Hadleigh (North) Ward
  • Sue Carpendale, Mid Samford Ward
  • Michael Creffield, Brett Vale Ward
  • Luke Cresswell, Sudbury (South) Ward
  • Derek Davis, Berners Ward
  • Siân Dawson, Hadleigh (North) Ward
  • Alan Ferguson, South Cosford Ward
  • Barry Gasper, Brook Ward
  • Kathryn Grandon, Hadleigh (South) Ward
  • John Hinton, Dodnash Ward
  • Michael Holt, Glemsford and Stanstead Ward
  • Bryn Hurren, Boxford Ward
  • Jennie Jenkins, Leavenheath Ward
  • Richard Kemp, Long Melford Ward
  • Frank Lawrenson, Waldingfield Ward
  • James Long, Chadacre Ward
  • Margaret Maybury, Waldingfield Ward
  • Alastair McCraw, Alton Ward
  • Mark Newman, Great Cornard (South) Ward
  • John Nunn, Long Melford Ward
  • Adrian Osborne, Sudbury (East) Ward
  • Jan Osborne, Sudbury (East) Ward
  • Lee Parker, Bures St Mary Ward
  • Peter Patrick, Berners Ward
  • Stephen Plumb, Glemsford and Stanstead Ward
  • Nick Ridley, Brook Ward
  • David Rose, Holbrook Ward
  • William Shropshire, Lavenham Ward
  • Ray Smith, Sudbury (North) Ward
  • Harriet Steer, Alton Ward
  • Fenella Swan, Mid Samford Ward
  • John Ward, Lower Brett Ward
  • Stephen Williams, Dodnash Ward

Mid Suffolk District Councillors (Members)

  • Roy Barker, Badwell Ash Ward
  • Gerard Brewster, Stowmarket (South) Ward
  • Michael Burke, Eye Ward
  • David Burn, Palgrave Ward
  • James Caston, Claydon and Barham Ward
  • Rachel Eburne, Haughley and Wetherden Ward
  • Paul Ekpenyong, Stowmarket (Central) Ward
  • John Field, Bramford and Blakenham Ward
  • Julie Flatman, Stradbroke and Laxfield Ward
  • Jessica Fleming, Rickinghall and Walsham Ward
  • Elizabeth Gibson-Harries, Hoxne Ward
  • Nick Gowrley, Stowmarket (South) Ward
  • Gary Green, Stowmarket (North) Ward
  • Kathie Guthrie, Debenham Ward
  • Lavinia Hadingham, Fressingfield Ward
  • Derrick Haley, Thurston and Hessett Ward
  • Matthew Hicks, Worlingworth Ward
  • Glen Horn, Wetheringsett Ward
  • Barry Humphreys MBE, Stowmarket (North) Ward
  • Esther Jewson, Thurston and Hessett Ward
  • Diana Kearsley, Gislingham Ward
  • Anne Killett, Barking and Somersham Ward
  • John Levantis, Elmswell and Norton Ward
  • Sarah Mansel, Elmswell and Norton Ward
  • Wendy Marchant, Needham Market Ward
  • John Matthissen, Onehouse Ward
  • Lesley Mayes, Stowmarket (Central) Ward
  • Suzie Morley, The Stonhams Ward
  • Dave Muller, Stowmarket (North) Ward
  • Mike Norris, Needham Market Ward
  • Derek Osborne, Rickinghall and Walsham Ward
  • Penny Otton, Rattlesden Ward
  • Timothy Passmore, Helmingham and Coddenham Ward
  • Jane Storey, Woolpit Ward
  • Andrew Stringer, Mendlesham Ward
  • Keith Welham, Stowupland Ward
  • Kevin Welsby, Bramford and Blakenham Ward
  • John Whitehead, Claydon and Barham Ward
  • David Whybrow, Ringshall Ward
  • Jill Wilshaw, Bacton and Old Newton Ward

Babergh District Councillors

Mid Suffolk District Councillors

Council and Committee Meetings

Suffolk Public Sector Leaders Group

Chairman of the Council

Chief Executive & Senior Leadership Team

CIFCO Capital

Compliments, comments and complaints

Constitution and Charters


Corporate Enforcement Policy Statement

County Council Services

Customer Services

Democratic Services

Digital Journey


Forthcoming Decisions List

Internal Audit

Making a complaint about a councillor

Overview and Scrutiny

Parish Precept Form

Parish Profiles

Policy and Performance

Portfolio Holder Decisions

Supplying the Council

Your Right to Information